dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
site-banner
center-left-menu

这是如何运作的?

1分钟的视频
center-right-menu

拉脱维亚

拉脱维亚共和国是位于北欧波罗的海地区的一个国家,是波罗的海三国之一。它与爱沙尼亚、立陶宛、俄罗斯和白俄罗斯接壤。拉脱维亚是世界贸易组织和欧洲联盟的成员之一。

拉脱维亚的银行业务

拉脱维亚拥有稳定和完善的银行服务基础设施,为成功的国际企业和私人客户提供服务。拉脱维亚闻名于其为企业融资而设的优化基础设施,许多贸易公司和运输业公司都对它的银行账户有很高的需求。

历史

拉脱维亚成立于1918年,是一个民主议会制共和国。拉脱维亚的首都是里加,也是2014年的欧洲文化之都。拉脱维亚语是其官方语言。拉脱维亚是欧盟和北约、联合国、欧洲委员会、CBSS、国际货币基金组织、NB8、NIB、欧安组织和世贸组织的永久会员国。

在其丰富多彩的历史中,拉脱维亚曾由波兰、立陶宛、俄罗斯帝国、德国和苏联统治。1991年,拉脱维亚获得独立。如今,估计大约有72%的拉脱维亚公民是真正的拉脱维亚人,而20%则是俄罗斯人。

拉脱维亚的经济非常多样化,其2014年的增长率超过了4%,是欧洲GDP增长率最高的国家之一。拉脱维亚拥有四个主要港口,使其成为一个全球航运业中心,能从范围广阔的外国直接投资中获利。它还拥有一个完善的金融中心,里加是东欧和俄罗斯地区的主要金融中心之一。

银行机构

拉脱维亚拥有30多家商业银行、26家被授权的托管商以及众多持牌货币服务企业。金融和资本市场委员会是拉脱维亚的金融服务监管机构。

法律与法规

拉脱维亚是欧元区(2014年),世界贸易组织(1999年)和欧洲联盟(2004年)的成员国。拉脱维亚作为一个主要的离岸金融中心,拥有东欧最稳定的金融体系之一,使其成为全球金融交易的首选目的地。拉脱维亚非常希望通过“金融服务扫盲周”等热门活动来营销拉脱维亚的金融知识,从而进一步发展其金融服务业。为了确保其金融行业的不断发展,拉脱维亚的金融监管机构制定了相关法律和原则,用以确保其稳定性和可持续的增长。金融与资本市场委员会(FCMC)所收集的业绩数据显示,尽管地缘政治形势存在一些不确定性,但2014年其银行与前几年一样仍保持在发展的路线上。其银行的关键绩效指标持续得到提升:银行业保持了高资本化和流动性水平,提升了盈利能力和贷款组合的质量,存款继续增长。

银行保密性

拉脱维亚在2014年的银行保密指数中排名第53位。因其严格的保密措施,据估计,2014年拉脱维亚持有超过1000亿美元的资产和存款。拉脱维亚不会在公司相关记录中保留公司所有权的详细信息,也不要求公司所有权的详细信息可被网络公开获取。拉脱维亚的受欢迎的原因通常被认为是,它是一个稳定而保密性高的存款或资产持有的中心,同时能够充分参与到现代的金融界和欧盟中。

电子支付

香港是全球银行间金融电讯协会(SWIFT)的成员之一。SWIFT网络是全球金融交易最安全、最值得信赖的系统。

银行服务

SFM拥有一张范围广阔的关系网,包括了拉脱维亚的私营银行和主要银行。所有我们推荐给客户的银行都提供一个完整的国际银行平台,包括了多币种账户(£、€和$)以及网上银行和借记卡/信用卡服务。

您的订单完成后,一名专属的客户经理将被分配给您,可以指导您完成银行开户的程序。然后,我们将与您一起从我们可选的主要合作伙伴银行中选择一家,它必定如定制西装一样完全符合您的需求。

开设银行账户需要哪些文件?

银行必须确认所有开设银行帐户的客户的身份和地址。每位签署人和受益人都需要提供以下文件,这些文件将被视为机密文件:

  • 经过公证的护照复印件
  • 认证过的水电费账单(开具日期为3个月内)
  • 银行推荐信原件(开具日期为3个月内)
  • 银行对帐单原件(至少6个月)

对于公司银行帐户,银行还将要求提供一套经认证的公司文件,包括:

  • 公司注册证书
  • 组织备忘录和章程
  • 股东和董事人员名册
  • 如果公司的年龄超过了12个月,则需提供信誉良好证明书或董事在职证明书
  • 最新的经审计的帐户/公司资料(如果有的话)

我们将通过电子邮件附件向您发送开立帐户所需的其他银行表格,以便您签字并寄回给我们,寄送方式最好通过特别快递服务(DHL,FedEx或Chronopost)。

Stars

dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
Menu
site-banner
center-left-menu

How it Works?

1 minute video
center-right-menu

Latvia

The Republic of Latvia is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe, one of the three Baltic states. It is bordered by Estonia, Lithuania, Russia, and Belarus. Latvia is a member of the World Trade Organisation and the European Union.

Banking in Latvia

Latvia has a stable and well developed banking infrastructure, catering to successful international corporate and private clients. Latvia is known for providing optimized infrastructure for corporate finance, creating high demand for accounts at it’s banks among trading and shipping companies.

History

Established in 1918, Latvia is a democratic parliamentary republic. The capital city of Latvia is Riga,which was also the European Culture Capital in 2014. Latvian is the official language. Latvia is a permanent member of the European Union and NATO, the United Nations, the Council of Europe, CBSS, the IMF, NB8, NIB, OSCE and WTO.

Throughout its colourful history, Latvia was ruled by Poland, Lithuania, the Russian Empire, Germany and the Soviet Union. In 1991 Latvia gained its independence. Today, it is estimated that approximately 72% of Latvian citizens are actually Latvian, while 20% are Russian.

The Latvia economy is diverse and has grown by over 4% in 2014, one of the highest GDP growths in Europe. Latvia has four major ports, making it a global shipping industry center, profits from extensive foreign direct investment and has a well developed financial center, with Riga serving as one of the major the financial hubs of Eastern Europe and Russia.

Banking Institutions

Latvia has over 30 commercial banks, 26 authorized custodians, and numerous licensed money service businesses. The Financial and Capital Market Commission is the financial services regulator in Latvia.

Laws and Regulations

Latvia is a member of the Eurozone (2014), the World Trade Organisation (1999) and the European Union (2004). As a major offshore financial centre, Latvia enjoys one of the most stable financial systems in Eastern Europe, making it a preferred destination for financial dealings the world over. Latvia is very keen on growing its financial services sector even further, by promoting financial literacy in Latvia by popular events such as “the Financial Services Literacy Week. To make sure that the financial sector keeps growing, financial regulators in Latvia enact laws and principles to ensure its stable and sustainable growth. Performance data collected by the Financial and Capital Market Commission (FCMC) show that despite some uncertainty in the geopolitical situation, 2014 saw banks follow a development route, as they have in all previous years. The banks continue to improve their key performance indicators: the banking sector maintained high capitalization and liquidity levels, profitability and loan portfolio quality improved, and the growth in deposits continued.

Bank Secrecy

Latvia is ranked at 53rd position on the banking secrecy index of 2014. It is estimated that in 2014 Latvia held over $100 billion in assets and deposits because of tight secrecy. Latvia does not maintain company ownership details in official records, and does not require that company ownership details are publicly available online. Latvia’s popularity is often ascribed to it being regarded as an stable and secret centre for making deposits or holding assets while playing a full part in the modern financial community and the European Union.

Electronic Payments

Latvia is a member of the Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication (SWIFT). The SWIFT network is the safest and most secure system for financial transactions worldwide.

Banking Facilities

SFM has a relationship with an extensive network of private and major banks latvia. All of the banks we refer our customers to offer a full international banking platform, with multi-currency accounts (£, € & $) as well with online banking and debit/credit cards.

Once your order has been completed, you will be assigned a dedicated account manager that will guide you through the bank account opening procedure. Then, we will carefully select with you a bank from one of our leading partners that perfectly fits your requirements like a tailored suit.

Which documents are needed to open a bank account?

The Bank is required to confirm the identity and address of all clients opening bank accounts. The following documents are required for each signatory and beneficial owner and will be treated as confidential:

  • Notarised Passport copy
  • Certified Utility Bill (not older than 3 months)
  • Original Bank Reference Letter (not older than 3 months)
  • Original Bank Statements (for at least 6 months)

In case of corporate bank accounts, the bank will also request a set of certified corporate documents consisting of:

  • The Certificate of Incorporation
  • The Memorandum and Articles of Associations
  • Register of Shareholders and Directors
  • A Certificate of Good Standing or Certificate of Incumbency if the company is older than 12 months
  • Latest Audited Account/Corporate Profile, if available

Banks in Latvia require companies to meet certain "substance" requirements in the country of incorporation (physical office, employees, local directors, etc...)

The bank can request any additional information and/or documents at its discretion such as Business plan, CV, Invoices, Agreements/Contracts of existing company and the Client must comply with the bank requirements.

Depending on the language of the documents, the bank might also ask translation of the documents as well. In that case, translation should be done after the certification of the documents

We will send you the additional bank forms necessary for opening the account by email, as an attachment, for you to sign and return to us preferably by special courier ( DHL, FedEx or Chronopost), along with the other documents mentioned above.

Stars