dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
Menu
site-banner
center-left-menu

这是如何运作的?

1分钟的视频
center-right-menu

巴拿马

巴拿马共和国是中美洲最南端的国家。尽管商业、银行业和旅游业是其主要的且不断增长的领域,但运河通行费收入仍继续占巴拿马国内生产总值的很大一部分。巴拿马是中美洲第二大经济体,也是中美洲增长最快的经济体和人均消费量最大的国家。

巴拿马银行业

巴拿马经济一直是拉丁美洲增长最快、管理最好的经济体之一。作为一个离岸银行业务中心,巴拿马拥有悠久的历史,它被认为是南美洲和中美洲的金融“核心”。巴拿马银行因其保密性和稳定性而受到全球的认同。

历史

16世纪,西班牙帝国征服了巴拿马的土著部落。罗德里戈·德巴斯蒂达斯(Rodrigo de Bastidas)于1501年为寻找黄金从委内瑞拉向西航行,成为第一个探索巴拿马的欧洲人。随后,巴拿马被西班牙统治了300年。1671年,由英国政府授权的私掠者亨利摩根(Henry Morgan)抢掠并烧毁了巴拿马城。1744年,主教Francisco Javier de Luna Victoria DeCastro成立了圣伊格纳西奥德洛约拉学院(College of San Ignacio de Loyola),并于1749年6月3日成立了圣哈维尔皇家和罗马教皇大学(La Real y Pontificia Universidad de San Javier)。然而,这一时期巴拿马的重要性和影响力是微不足道的,因为西班牙的权力在欧洲逐渐被侵蚀,导航技术的进步越来越多地促使船只通过绕道合恩角到达太平洋。从西班牙独立后的头八十年里,它在1821年底自愿成为哥伦比亚的一部分,随后一直保持至今。巴拿马人民曾多次尝试脱离其统治,并在1831年非常接近成功,也在1899 - 1902年间发动了千日战争。而当哥伦比亚参议院否决Hay-Herrán条约时,美国决定支持巴拿马的独立运动。1903年11月,巴拿马宣布独立。如今,巴拿马被视为拉丁美洲的金融中心,也是世界上主要的金融中心之一。

银行机构

巴拿马拥有220多家商业银行、37家被授权的托管商以及众多持牌货币服务企业。国家银行委员会是巴拿马银行活动的监管机构,受“巴拿马银行监管局”的法律管辖。巴拿马被广泛认为是世界领先的金融中心之一。巴拿马的银行业被视为全球最稳定、最安全和最优质的银行业司法管辖区之一。

法律与法规

巴拿马国家银行委员会(NBC)负责巴拿马的所有监管任务。NBC的多个部门都有各种监管任务来监督其本土银行、外国银行以及金融服务公司和其他金融机构的活动。巴拿马银行监管局监督财务运营、账户和管理信息以及外汇交易。巴拿马的政治格局由两个主要政党和许多小政党主导,其中许多政党均由个体领导人主导,而不是意识形态驱动。美国与巴拿马政府合作,通过美国和国际代理商促进经济、政治、安全和社会的发展。两国之间的文化联系很强,许多巴拿马人都前往美国接受高等教育和高等培训。

银行保密性

巴拿马在2014年的金融保密指数中排名第11位,意味着它额保密程度较高。巴拿马占全球离岸金融服务市场的5%以上,意味着它是一个相当大型的保密性司法管辖区,由于其银行服务的稳定性和质量,它具有很大的进一步增长的潜力。巴拿马作为全球领先的银行司法管辖区之一,被认为是最稳定的存款或资产持有地之一,在现代国际金融界扮演着一个全面的角色。

电子支付

巴拿马是全球银行间金融电讯协会(SWIFT)的成员之一。SWIFT网络是全球金融交易最安全、最值得信赖的系统。

银行服务

SFM拥有一张范围广阔的关系网,包括了巴拿马的私营银行和主要银行。所有我们推荐给客户的银行都提供一个完整的国际银行平台,包括了多币种账户(£、€和$)以及网上银行和借记卡/信用卡服务。

您的订单完成后,一名专属的客户经理将被分配给您,可以指导您完成银行开户的程序。然后,我们将与您一起从我们可选的主要合作伙伴银行中选择一家,它必定如定制西装一样完全符合您的需求。

开设银行账户需要哪些文件?

银行必须确认所有开设银行帐户的客户的身份和地址。每位签署人和受益人都需要提供以下文件,这些文件将被视为机密文件:

  • 经过公证的护照复印件
  • 认证过的水电费账单(开具日期为3个月内)
  • 银行推荐信原件(开具日期为3个月内)
  • 银行对帐单原件(至少6个月)

对于公司银行帐户,银行还将要求提供一套经认证的公司文件,包括:

  • 公司注册证书
  • 组织备忘录和章程
  • 股东和董事人员名册
  • 如果公司的年龄超过了12个月,则需提供信誉良好证明书或董事在职证明书
  • 最新的经审计的帐户/公司资料(如果有的话)

我们将通过电子邮件附件向您发送开立帐户所需的其他银行表格,以便您签字并寄回给我们,寄送方式最好通过特别快递服务(DHL,FedEx或Chronopost)。

Stars

dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
Menu
site-banner
center-left-menu

How it Works?

1 minute video
center-right-menu

Panama

The Republic of Panama is the southernmost country of Central America. Revenue from canal tolls continue to represent a significant portion of Panama's GDP, although commerce, banking, and tourism are major and growing sectors. Panama has the second largest economy in Central America and is also the fastest growing economy and largest per capita consumer in Central America.

Banking in Panama

Panama's economy has been among the fastest growing and best managed in Latin America. Having a long history as an offshore banking center, Panama is considered to be the financial « heart » of all of South and Central America. Panama banks are globally respected for their confidentiality and stability.

History

In the 16th century, the Spanish Empire conquered the native tribes of Panama. Rodrigo de Bastidas, sailing westward from Venezuela in 1501 in search of gold, was the first European to explore Panama. Subsequently Panama was under Spanish rule for 300 years. In 1671, the privateer Henry Morgan, licensed by the English government, sacked and burned the city of Panama. In 1744, Bishop Francisco Javier de Luna Victoria DeCastro established the College of San Ignacio de Loyola and on June 3, 1749 founded La Real y Pontificia Universidad de San Javier. By this time, however, Panama's importance and influence had become insignificant as Spain's power dwindled in Europe and advances in navigation technique increasingly permitted to round Cape Horn in order to reach the Pacific. In the first eighty years following independence from Spain, Panama was a department of Colombia, since voluntarily becoming part of it at the end of 1821. The people of the isthmus made several attempts to secede and came close to success in 1831, and again during the Thousand Days' War of 1899–1902. When the Senate of Colombia rejected the Hay–Herrán Treaty, the United States decided to support the Panamanian independence movement. In November 1903 Panama proclaimed its independence. Today, Panama is regarded as the financial centre of Latin America and one of the major financial centres of the world.

Banking Institutions

Panama has over 220 commercial banks, 37 authorized custodians, and numerous licensed money service businesses. The National Banking Commission is the regulator of banking activity in Panama, governed by the law of “Superintendencia de Bancos Panamá”. Panama is widely regarded as one of the leading financial centres of the world. The banking industry in Panama is seen as being one of the most stable, secure and high quality banking jurisdictions world-wide.

Laws and Regulations

The National Banking Commission of Panama is responsible for all regulatory oversight in Panama. Various departments of the NBC hold various regulatory mandates to oversee the activities of domestic banks, foreign banks as well as financial services firms and other financial institutions. The Superintendencia de Bancos Panamá supervises Treasury Operations, Accounts and Management Information, and Foreign Exchange transactions. The political landscape is dominated by two major parties and many smaller parties, many of which are driven by individual leaders more than ideologies.. The United States cooperates with the Panamanian government in promoting economic, political, security, and social development through U.S. and international agencies. Cultural ties between the two countries are strong, and many Panamanians come to the United States for higher education and advanced training.

Bank Secrecy

Panama is ranked at 11th position on the 2014 Financial Secrecy Index, which places it towards the higher end of the secrecy scale. Panama accounts for over 5% per cent of the global market for offshore financial services, making it a rather large player amongst secrecy jurisdictions, with a high potential for further growth due to stability and quality of banking services. As one of the leading banking jurisdictions worldwide, regarded as one of the most stable for making deposits or holding assets, Panama is playing a full-fledged part in the modern international financial community.

Electronic Payments

Panama is a member of the Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication (SWIFT). The SWIFT network is the safest and most secure system for financial transactions worldwide.

Banking Facilities

SFM has a relationship with an extensive network of private and major banks in Panama. All of the banks we refer our customers to offer a full international banking platform, with multi-currency accounts (£, € & $) as well with online banking and debit/credit cards. Please note that your physical presence will be required for the account opening procedure.

Once your order has been completed, you will be assigned a dedicated account manager that will guide you through the bank account opening procedure. Then, we will carefully select with you a bank from one of our leading partners that perfectly fits your requirements like a tailored suit.

Which documents are needed to open a bank account?

  • Notarised Passport copy
  • Certified Utility Bill (not older than 3 months)
  • Original Bank Reference Letter (not older than 3 months)
  • Original Bank Statements (for at least 6 months)

In case of corporate bank accounts, the bank will also request a set of certified corporate documents consisting of:

  • The Certificate of Incorporation
  • The Memorandum and Articles of Associations
  • Register of Shareholders and Directors
  • A Certificate of Good Standing or Certificate of Incumbency if the company is older than 12 months
  • Latest Audited Account/Corporate Profile, if available

The bank can request any additional information and/or documents at its discretion such as Business plan, CV, Invoices, Agreements/Contracts of existing company and the Client must comply with the bank requirements.

Depending on the language of the documents, the bank might also ask translation of the documents as well. In that case, translation should be done after the certification of the documents

We will send you the additional bank forms necessary for opening the account by email as an attachment, for you to sign and return to us preferably by special courier ( DHL, FedEx or Chronopost), along with the other documents mentioned above.

Stars