dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
site-banner
center-left-menu

这是如何运作的?

1分钟的视频
center-right-menu

塞浦路斯

塞浦路斯是地中海面积第三大,人口第三多的岛国,也是欧盟成员国之一。塞浦路斯的经济非常多元化。其人均国内生产总值为28,381美元,高于欧盟平均水平。

塞浦路斯的银行业

塞浦路斯的银行因其为全球最富有的一些人管理账户而闻名。多年来,塞浦路斯一直在培养高质量的银行业服务,向存款人提供优惠的高利率。更重要的是,欧盟对高达100,000欧元的存款提供保障。

历史

塞浦路斯最早被引用是在公元前15世纪的迈锡尼希腊。该岛的现代名字的获得与海外贸易有关,参考的是古典拉丁语中的“铜”,出现在短语“aes Cyprium”中,英语翻译后的意思是“塞浦路斯的金属”。后来又进一步缩短为“Cuprum”。

塞浦路斯位于中东地区的重要战略位置,曾被许多不同的主要帝国所统治。塞浦路斯的前统治者包括亚述、埃及、波斯、希腊、奥斯曼帝国和阿契美尼德帝国。亚历山大大帝在公元前333年征服了塞浦路斯,在他去世后,塞浦路斯成为托勒密埃及的希腊化帝国的一部分。公元前58年,塞浦路斯被罗马帝国占领,随后又被拜占庭帝国征服。1191年,英格兰的理查德征服了塞浦路斯,并将其赋予为圣殿骑士团。1473年,威尼斯共和国统治了该岛,后来又于1570年被奥斯曼帝国接管,然后于1878年回归成为英国领土。塞浦路斯于1960年获得独立。1974年土耳其入侵塞浦路斯,只剩下该岛北部的一部分由土耳其控制与管辖。

塞浦路斯经济非常多元化。银行业、旅游业和航运业推动了经济的增长。其金融部门仍是其经济的重要支柱。塞浦路斯是全球高净值人士的著名银行服务中心。特别是来自东欧和俄罗斯的许多公民都在使用塞浦路斯公司和银行系统作为其资产的避风港。在遭受国际经济危机的严重打击之后,塞浦路斯的反弹速度远远超过希腊、葡萄牙、西班牙和意大利等深陷危机的经济体。

银行机构

塞浦路斯拥有49家授权银行。塞浦路斯的银行业务由塞浦路斯中央银行控制和监管。

法律与法规

塞浦路斯是一个著名且受人认可的离岸银行管辖区。塞浦路斯中央银行是所有在塞浦路斯注册的银行的主要管理和监管机构。此外,由于塞浦路斯是欧盟成员国之一,欧盟会担保100,000欧元的存款。这包括直至存款到期日的应计利息,或直至存款到期应付但尚未支付的那一日的应计利息,或直至成员银行被确定无法偿还其存款人的那一日的应计利息(以最早的日期为准)。某位特定人士名下不同银行中的存款将各自被视为作补偿用途的单独的存款。

银行保密性

塞浦路斯在2014年的金融保密指数中排名全球第41位,这一计算根据的是它在全球离岸金融服务市场的份额。塞浦路斯占全球离岸金融服务市场的1.5%左右。《银行法》第29(1)条规定,禁止所有员工、董事、经理、代理等人以及任何能够访问银行记录的人以任何方式披露任何有关个体客户账户的银行信息。即使这些人与银行的雇佣关系被终止后亦是如此。

电子支付

塞浦路斯是单一欧元支付区(SEPA)的成员之一。2014年8月,根据欧盟法规260/2012的规定,向SEPA的信贷转移和SEPA直接借记的迁移已在塞浦路斯被成功完成。

银行服务

SFM拥有一张范围广阔的关系网,包括了塞浦路斯的私营银行和主要银行。 所有我们推荐给客户的银行都提供一个完整的国际银行平台,包括了多币种账户(£、€和$)以及网上银行和借记卡/信用卡服务。塞浦路斯也可为企业以及私人银行客户提供预付信用卡的服务。

您的订单完成后,一名专属的客户经理将被分配给您,可以指导您完成银行开户的程序。然后,我们将与您一起从我们可选的主要合作伙伴银行中选择一家,它必定如定制西装一样完全符合您的需求。

开设银行账户需要哪些文件?

银行必须确认所有开设银行帐户的客户的身份和地址。每位签署人和受益人都需要提供以下文件,这些文件将被视为机密文件:

  • 正式由海牙认证的护照复印件
  • 认证过的水电费账单(开具日期为3个月内)
  • 银行推荐信原件(开具日期为3个月内)
  • 银行对帐单原件(至少6个月)

对于公司银行帐户,银行还将要求提供一套经认证的公司文件,包括:

  • 公司注册证书
  • 组织备忘录和章程
  • 股东和董事人员名册
  • 已签名的股票证书
  • 如果公司的年龄超过了12个月,则需提供信誉良好证明书或董事在职证明书
  • 最新的经审计的帐户/公司资料(如果有的话)

我们将通过电子邮件附件向您发送开立帐户所需的其他银行表格,以便您签字并寄回给我们,寄送方式最好通过特别快递服务(DHL,FedEx或Chronopost)。

Stars

dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
Menu
site-banner
center-left-menu

How it Works?

1 minute video
center-right-menu

Cyprus

Cyprus is the third largest and third most populous island in the Mediterranean, and a member state of the European Union. The Cypriot economy is very diversified. Its per capita GDP is at $28,381, which is above the European Union average.

Banking in Cyprus

Banks in Cyprus are well known for holding accounts for some of the most wealthy individuals worldwide. For many years, Cyprus has cultivated a high quality banking sector with favorably high rates awarded to depositors. Whats more, deposits of up to EUR 100,000 are guaranteed by the European Union.

History

The earliest known reference to Cyprus is made in Mycenaean Greek 15th-century BC. The island derives its modern name through overseas trade, in reference to the Classical Latin word for copper via the phrase aes Cyprium, on translated in English, "metal of Cyprus". This was later further shortened to “Cuprum”.

Cyprus is at an important strategic location in the Middle East, ruled by a number of diverse significant empires. Former rulers of Cyprus include Assyria, Egypt, Persia, Greece, the Ottoman Empire and the Achaemenid Empire. Alexander the Great conquered Cyprus in 333 BC, and following his death, Cyprus became part of the Hellenistic empire of Ptolemaic Egypt. 58 BC saw Cyprus acquired by the Roman Empire, and was subsequently conquered by the Byzantine Empire. In 1191, Richard of England conquered Cyprus and bestowed it upon the Knights Templar. In 1473 the Republic of Venice assumed control of the island, and in 1570 it was taken over by the Ottoman Empire, before being returned to England in 1878. Cyprus gained its independence in 1960. The Turkish invasion of Cyprus in 1974, left a northern part of the island seized and annexed by Turkey.

The Cypriot economy is well diversified. Banking, along with tourism and shipping, buoyed economic growth. Its financial sector remains an important pillar of its economy. Cyprus is a well-known banking centre for high net worth individuals the world over. Many citizens from Eastern Europe and Russia, particularly, are using the Cypriot corporate and banking system as a safe haven for their assets. After having been hit severely by the international economic crisis, Cyprus has made a much faster rebound than the crisis economies of Greece, Portugal, Spain and Italy.

Banking Institutions

There are 49 authorized banks in Cyprus. Banking in Cyprus is controlled and regulated by the Central Bank of Cyprus.

Laws and Regulations

Cyprus is a well-known and respected offshore banking jurisdiction. Central Bank of Cyprus is the main governing and regulatory body of banks registered in Cyprus. Furthermore, as Cyprus is an EU member state, the EU guarantees deposits of €100.000. This includes accrued interest up to the date of maturity of the deposit or the date on which the deposit fell due and payable but was not repaid, or the date on which the member bank was determined as unable to repay its depositors (whichever comes first). Deposits in the name of a particular person, held with different banks, are considered as being separate deposits for compensation purposes.

Bank Secrecy

Cyprus was ranked at the 41st position worldwide by the 2014 Financial Secrecy Index, as a calculation that has been based on its share of the global market for offshore financial services. Cyprus accounts for about 1.5 per cent of the global market for offshore financial services. Section 29(1) of the Banking Law, states that all employees, directors, managers, agents, etc and any persons who have access to the records of a bank are forbidden from revealing in any way any information regarding the account of any individual customer of the bank, even after their employment with the bank has been terminated.

Electronic Payments

Cyprus is a member of the Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA). In August, 2014, the migration to SEPA credit transfers and SEPA direct debits was successfully completed in Cyprus, as defined by the EU Regulation 260/2012.

Banking Facilities

SFM has a relationship with an extensive network of private and major banks in Cyprus. All of the banks we refer our customers to offer a full international banking platform, with multi-currency accounts (£, € & $) as well with online banking and debit/credit cards. Cyprus also offers prepaid credit card services for both corporate as well as private bank accounts.

Once your order has been completed, you will be assigned a dedicated account manager that will guide you through the bank account opening procedure. Then, we will carefully select with you a bank from one of our leading partners, that perfectly fits your requirements like a tailored suit.

Which documents are needed to open a bank account?

The Bank is required to confirm the identity and address of all clients opening bank accounts. The following documents are required for each signatory and beneficial owner and will be treated as confidential:

  • Notarised Passport copy duly certified with Apostille
  • Certified Utility Bill (not older than 3 months )
  • Original Bank Reference Letter (not older than 3 months)
  • Original Bank Statements (for at least 6 months)

In case of corporate bank accounts, the bank will also request a set of certified corporate documents consisting of:

  • The Certificate of Incorporation
  • The Memorandum and Articles of Associations
  • Register of Shareholders and Directors
  • Signed Share certificates
  • A Certificate of Good Standing or Certificate of Incumbency if the company is older than 12 months
  • Latest Audited Account/Corporate Profile, if available

Banks in Cyprus require companies to meet certain "substance" requirements in the country of incorporation (physical office, employees, local directors, etc...)

The bank can request any additional information and/or documents at its discretion such as Business plan, CV, Invoices, Agreements/Contracts of existing company and the Client must comply with the bank requirements.

Depending on the language of the documents, the bank might also ask translation of the documents as well. In that case, translation should be done after the certification of the documents

We will send you the additional bank forms necessary for opening the account by email, as an attachment, for you to sign and return to us preferably by special courier ( DHL, FedEx or Chronopost), along with the other documents mentioned above.

Stars