dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
site-banner
center-left-menu
center-right-menu

有关其他服务的问题

什么是代名董事?

top
如果客户不希望被亲自任命却又必须符合当地的要求时,则可以使用代名董事服务。董事的姓名将出现在公司文件、所有的商业合同中,有时也出现在司法管辖区的公司登记名册中。

委任代名董事后,客户与代名人将签署代名人服务协议。它将为客户保证,代名人只能根据客户的要求和客户预先的批准采取行动或签署文件。由SFM介绍的专业董事秉持着最高的诚信度和保密度为您工作。

请注意,被提名人在接受某家公司任命之前会进行独立的尽职调查。

什么是代名股东?

top
代名股东的任命是为了代表公司所有者保留股份。股东的名称将出现在公司文件中,有时也出现在司法管辖区的公司登记名册中。

在委任代名股东后,客户与代名人之间将签署代名人服务协议(信托声明)。
由SFM介绍的代名股东秉持最高的诚信度和保密度为您工作。

请注意,被提名人在接受某家公司任命之前会进行独立的尽职调查。

代名董事会签署合同、发票等吗?

top
如果需要,代名董事可以代表公司签署合同(或其他商业文件),并且1)代名董事已审查并同意签署合同,2)审查和处理所需时间的每小时价格是相同的。但是,如果您未被任命为董事,您可能仍完全有权力通过代名董事提供的律师,作为“实际律师”来管理公司及其银行账户。

什么是虚拟办公室?

top
虚拟办公室可让您将公司地址设在日内瓦、伦敦或香港,并通过那里接收邮件,在某些情况下,这可以为您的公司带来更高的可信度。

我们提供三种不同类型的虚拟办公室:
  • 虚拟办公室标准版
    虚拟办公室标准版让您将公司地址设在日内瓦、伦敦或香港(加上“c/o”)并通过那里接收邮件。

    因此,地址将为:
    “公司名称”c/o SFM
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 日内瓦, 瑞士

    无论您是否拥有虚拟办公室,贵公司仍将在其注册国家/地区拥有其注册地址。
  • 虚拟办公室高级版
    虚拟办公室高级版可让您将公司地址设在日内瓦、伦敦或香港,并通过那里接收邮件。虚拟办公室高级版会将公司名称包含在邮箱地址中。

    因此,地址将为:
    “公司名称”
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 日内瓦, 瑞士

    无论您是否拥有虚拟办公室,贵公司仍将在其注册国家/地区拥有其注册地址。
  • 虚拟办公室完整版
    虚拟办公室完整版可让您将公司地址设在日内瓦、伦敦或香港,并通过那里接收电话和传真。虚拟办公室完整版的邮箱地址上将会包括公司名称,还包括电话号码和传真号码,以您公司名义的秘书电话应答服务以及呼叫转移服务。

    因此,地址将为:
    “公司名”
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 日内瓦, 瑞士
    电话 : +41 22 …
    传真 : +41 22 …

    无论您是否拥有虚拟办公室,贵公司仍将在其注册国家/地区拥有其注册地址。

“公司标志的创建”是什么意思?

top
选择此选项后,我们将为贵公司设计并提议五个标志。这些标志可以根据您公司的活动业务设计,您也可以不特别设计带任何主题的标志。您可以在提议的标志中选择一个。此标志将以不同的格式发送给您,它将被放置在公司的信函抬头和我们准备的名片上。

“公司印章/签章的创建”是什么意思?

top
选择此选项后,我们将向您发送带有您公司名称和地址的印章或签章,公司标志也会被一同发送(如果该选项也被选择的话)。

什么是公证?

top
公证由政府机关委托公证机构进行的旨在阻止欺诈的一种官方反欺诈程序。它通常包括三个部分:审查、认证和记录保存。公证有时被称为“公证行为”。通过由正式委托的、公正的公证机构对文件进行公证程序,可以保证文件是真实的,文件的签名是真实的,且文件签署人的操作未受到胁迫或恐吓,并且其确实有真实意图落实文件的条款和使其生效。

什么是海牙认证(Apostille)?

top
海牙认证是贴在原始法律文件或经过公证的原始法律文件上的一种国际的证明,它可以确认该文件发行者签名、身份和签章的真实性。它是在《废除外国公文合法化要求的海牙公约》(“《海牙认证公约”)》”)的国家/地区中获取并实施的。它使政府当局或银行等受监管的企业更容易地承认来自另一成员国的文件。有关《海牙认证公约》各个国家/地区的完整列表,请查看以下链接: https://www.hagueapostille.co.uk/hague-members

每个成员国指定的理事机构都有权加贴海牙认证(Apostille)。例如,在英国(“UK”),海牙认证是由英国外交和联邦事务部办公室加贴的,该办公室也被称为合法认证办公室(legalization office),这个名字可能会与立法程序(legalization procedure)产生混淆。

什么是合法认证?

top
合法认证是另一种认证程序,主要适用于《海牙认证公约》所不适用的情况。程序可能因不同国家而存在差异。通常,这一程序意味着文件将由发行国的权威机构(例如,某些国家的外交部)进行合法认证,然后由文件接收国的大使馆或领事馆将文件自身的认证文件进行合法认证。代表的证明又可以由外交部进行认证。实际上,这意味着文件必须进行多次认证 - 国际合法认证过程可能需要连续4次或以上连续的合法认证程序 - 由不同机构进行,然后该文件的合法认证才能在该文件要被使用的国家产生完整的法律效力。例如,在阿联酋(“UAE”)或加拿大就是这种情况,因为这些国家不是《海牙认证公约》的成员。

我可以将我现有的公司转到另一个司法管辖区吗?

top
Defining Company Migration, continuation and re-domiciliation


公司迁移的程序(有时称为重新定址或延续)是指在一个司法管辖区内注销公司并在另一个司法管辖区重新注册该公司。

顾名思义,延续的优势为连续性:在修改其注册地址的同时,公司不会中止自身的存在;不会对业务造成干扰或中断,且公司会保留其原始的注册日期。简而言之,该公司仍继续存在,但只是迁移到了另一个司法管辖区!

为什么这样做呢?简而言之就是因为公司在特定司法管辖区一开始注册成立的优势原因可能已不再有效,而另一个司法管辖区可能具有原管辖区所没有的优势。

公司申请继续在另一个司法管辖区运营,而不是清算上述公司并将每项资产、企业合同或财产项目转移到新的公司,因此延续显然更容易。

这个过程实际上非常简单。假设两个司法管辖区都允许延续的程序,公司则需要提交相关文件,例如确认公司迁移意图的特别决议文件,延续条款,董事偿付能力的声明和注册代理同意书。根据案件的复杂程度,可能需要其他文件的辅助,但通常整个过程可在大约10天内完成。

如果您的公司希望重新定址,请联系SFM。我们在该领域拥有超过15年的经验。

免责声明:SFM Corporate Services及其附属公司不提供税务、法务或会计建议。由SFM Corporate Services和 cn.sfm.com 提供的材料仅供参考,并非为了税务、法务或会计建议为目的而提供,也不应被作为税务、法务或会计建议的立足点

注册您的公司
Stars

dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
Menu
site-banner
center-left-menu
center-right-menu

At times we all need assistance. Whether you're looking for the best place to register your company or a physical office to open an offshore company anywhere in the world, or simply want to know the meaning of an offshore company, this is a great place to start. Browse commonly asked questions on offshore company formation below.
Do you have more questions? Read the answers to our most frequently asked questions below.
Is your question not listed? Contact us.

Additional Services Related Questions

What is a nominee director?

top
The nominee director service may be used where a client doesn’t wish to be personally appointed or has to meet local requirements. The name of the director will appear in the corporate documents, in any business contract and sometimes in the jurisdiction's business register.

Upon appointment of a nominee director, a Nominee Service Agreement will be signed between the client and the nominee. It will guarantee the client that the nominee can only act or sign documents upon the client's request and with the client's prior approval. Professional directors introduced by SFM work with the highest level of integrity and confidentiality.

Please note that nominees conduct independent due diligence reviews before accepting an appointment on a company.

What is a nominee shareholder?

top
The nominee shareholder is appointed in order to detain shares on behalf of the owner of the company. The name of the shareholder will appear in the corporate documents, and sometimes in the jurisdiction's business register.

Upon appointment of a nominee shareholder, a Nominee Service Agreement (declaration of trust) will be signed between the client and the nominee.
Nominee shareholders introduced by SFM work with the highest level of integrity and confidentiality.

Please note that nominees conduct independent due diligence reviews before accepting an appointment on a company.

Will a nominee director sign contracts, invoices, etc.?

top
A nominee director may sign contracts (or other commercial documents) on behalf of a company if needed and provided that 1) the nominee director reviewed and consents to the signature of the said contract, and 2) to a fee per hour for the time needed to review and process the same. However, if you are not appointed as a director, you may still have full power to manage the company and its bank account as an attorney-in-fact via a power of attorney granted by the nominee director.

What is the Virtual Office?

top
The Virtual Office allows your company to have an address in Geneva, London or Hong Kong and to receive mail there, which, in some cases, can lend more credibility to your company.

We offer three different types of Virtual Office:
  • Standard Virtual Office
    The Standard Virtual Office allows you to have a company address in Geneva, London or Hong Kong (with the mention "c/o") and to receive mail there.

    Thus, the address would read :
    "Company Name" c/o SFM
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 Geneva, Switzerland

    With or without a virtual office, your company will still have its registered address in the country of incorporation.
  • Virtual Office Premium
    The Virtual Office Premium allows you to have a company address in Geneva, London or Hong Kong and to receive mail there. The Virtual Office Premium includes the company name on the post box.

    Thus, the address would read :
    "Company Name"
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 Geneva, Switzerland

    With or without a virtual office, your company will still have its registered address in the country of incorporation.
  • Full Virtual Office
    The Full Virtual Office allows you to have a company address in Geneva, London or Hong Kong and to receive phone calls and faxes. The Full Virtual Office includes the company name on the post box, its own phone and fax number, telephone answering in the name of your company by a secretary and call forwarding.

    Thus, the address would read :
    "Company Name"
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 Geneva, Switzerland
    Tel : +41 22 …
    Fax : +41 22 …

    With or without a virtual office, your company will still have its registered address in the country of incorporation. Check out our virtual office services here

What does "creation of company logo" mean?

top
Upon selection of this option, we will design and suggest five logos for your company. These logos can be designed according to the company's activity or without any theme in particular. You can choose one logo among the ones suggested. The logo will be sent to you in different formats and will be placed on the company’s letterhead and business cards prepared by us.

What does "creation of company stamp/seal" mean?

top
Upon selection of this option, we will send you a stamp or seal bearing the company's name and address, as well as its logo, if this option was also selected.

What is the notarisation?

top
The notarization is the official fraud-deterrent process conducted by a notary public commissioned by a public authority to help deter fraud. It is often a three-part process that includes vetting, certifying and record-keeping. Notarizations are sometimes referred to as "notarial acts." By notarizing a document by a duly commissioned and impartial notary public, this gives the assurance that a document is authentic, that its signature is genuine, and that its signer acted without duress or intimidation, and intended the terms of the document to be in full force and effect.

What is Apostille?

top
An apostille is an international certification affixed either to the original legal document or to a notarized copy of the original legal document that allows to confirm the authenticity the signature, capacity and seal of the said document’s emitter. It is obtained and used in the countries part to the Hague Convention Abolishing the Requirement of Legalization for Foreign Public Documents (“Hague Apostille Convention”). It eases the acceptance by authorities or regulated operators like banks of documents originating from another member State. For the full list of countries part of the Hague Apostille Convention, please check the following link : https://www.hagueapostille.co.uk/hague-members

Apostilles are affixed by competent authorities designated by each member State. For instance, in the United Kingdom (“UK”), the apostille is affixed by the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office which is also known as the legalization office which can create confusion with the legalization procedure.

What is Legalization?

top
The legalization is an alternate authentication procedure applicable mostly when the Hague Apostille Convention is not applicable. The procedure may vary from one country to another. Usually it implies that the document will be legalized by an authority of the originating country, such as the Foreign Ministry in some countries, which own authentication will then be legalized by the Embassy or Consulate of the receiving country. The representation’s certification may in turn be certified by Foreign Ministry. In practice, this means that the document must be certified several times – international legalization process may possibly consists in a sequence of 4 or more consecutive legalizations – by different authorities before the legalization may have a full legal effect in the country where the document ought to be used. This is the case, for instance, in the United Arab Emirates (“UAE”) or Canada as these countries are not part of the Hague Apostille Convention.

Can I transfer my current company to another jurisdiction?

top
Defining Company Migration, continuation and re-domiciliation


The process of Company Migration, sometimes referred to as Re-domiciliation or Continuation, refers to de-registering a company in one jurisdiction and re-registering in another jurisdiction.

As the name suggests, continuation has the advantage of continuity : while it is amending its registered address, the company doesn’t cease to exist; there is no interruption or disruption to business, and the company keeps its original date of incorporation. In a nutshell, the company continues to exist but has simply migrated to another jurisdiction!

Why do that ? simply because the original reasons why a company was incorporated in a particular jurisdiction might no longer be valid, and another jurisdiction may present advantages that the original jurisdiction does not.

It is clearly easier for a company to apply to continue in another jurisdiction than to wind-up the said company and transfer each individual asset, corporate contract or item of property to a new company.

The process is actually quite easy. Assuming that both jurisdictions allow the continuation procedure, the company would have to submit documents such as a special resolution confirming the company’s intention to migrate, the articles of continuation, a director’s solvency statement and a registered agent consent letter. Other documents may be required depending on the complexity of the case, but generally, the whole process can be completed in about 10 days.

Should you wish to re-domicile your company, please contact SFM. We have over 15 years of experience in this field.
Disclaimer: SFM Corporate Services and its affiliates do not provide tax, legal, or accounting advice. Materials provided by SFM Corporate Services and www.sfm.com have been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to provide, and should not be relied on for tax, legal, or accounting advice. You should consult your own tax, legal, or accounting advisor with regard to your own tax, legal, or accounting scenario. Nothing on this webpage shall be construed as a contractual commitment or as a warranty. Services conditions are governed by the applicable terms and conditions.

Register your company
Stars