dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
Menu
site-banner
center-left-menu
center-right-menu

Questions concernant les services additionnels

Qu'est-ce qu'un directeur désigné (ou nominee director) ?

top

Le service de directeur désigné peut être utilisé lorsqu’un client ne souhaite pas être personnellement administrateur, ou pour répondre à un impératif de conformité dans une juridiction donnée. Le nom du directeur apparaîtra dans les documents d’entreprise, dans tout contrat professionnel et parfois dans le registre du commerce de la juridiction.

Lors de la nomination d'un service désigné, un contrat de service désigné sera signé entre le client et la personne nommée, garantissant au client que la personne nommée pourra uniquement agir ou signer des documents à la demande du client. Les directeurs désignés présentés par SFM travaillent avec le plus haut niveau d'intégrité et de confidentialité.

Veuillez noter que les directeurs désignés procèdent à une évaluation de diligence avant d’accepter une nomination au sein d’une entreprise

Est-ce qu’un administrateur désigné peut signer des contrats, factures, etc ?

top
Un administrateur désigné peut signer des contrats (ou tout autre document commercial) au nom de la société si nécessaire et à la condition que 1) l’administrateur désigné ait analysé et consenti à la signature dudit contrat, et 2) ait perçu un rémunération horaire sur le temps requis pour l’analyse et la gestion du contrat. Cependant, si vous n’êtes pas appointé en temps que directeur, vous pouvez toujours avoir plein pouvoir pour gérer la société et son compte bancaire en tant qu’avocat muni d’une procuration signée par l’administrateur désigné.

Qu'est-ce qu'un actionnaire désigné ?

top
L’actionnaire désigné est nommé afin de détenir les actions de la société pour le compte d’un ayant droit. Le nom de l’actionnaire apparaitra dans les documents de la société et parfois dans le registre du commerce de la juridiction.

Lors de la nomination de l’actionnaire désigné, un contrat de service d’actionnaire désigné (déclaration de fiducie) sera signé entre le client et l’actionnaire désigné.
Les actionnaires désignés présentés par SFM travaillent avec le plus haut niveau d'intégrité et de confidentialité.

Veuillez noter que les directeurs désignés procèdent à une évaluation de diligence avant d’accepter une nomination au sein d’une entreprise.

Qu'est-ce qu'un bureau virtuel ?

top
L'option du bureau virtuel vous permet de donner une adresse à Genève ou Londres en tant qu'adresse de votre société et de recevoir du courrier à cette adresse. Cette solution peut augmenter la crédibilité/réputation de votre société.

Nous avons 3 types de bureaux virtuels :
  • Bureau Virtuel Standard Genève ou Londres
    Cette solution vous permet de donner une adresse à Genève ou Londres, en tant qu’adresse de votre société, (avec la mention C/0) et de recevoir du courrier à cette adresse.

    L’adresse serait donc :
    «Nom de votre société » c/o SFM
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 Genève, Suisse

    Avec ou sans bureau virtuel, votre société aura de toute manière sa propre adresse dans le pays ou elle a été enregistrée.
  • Bureau Virtuel Premium Genève ou Londres
    Cette solution vous permet de donner une adresse à Genève ou londres, en tant qu’adresse de votre société, et de recevoir du courrier à cette adresse. Le Virtual Office Premium comprend le nom de votre société sur notre boite aux lettres.

    L’adresse serait donc :
    «Nom de votre société »
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 Genève, Suisse

    Avec ou sans bureau virtuel, votre société aura de toute manière sa propre adresse dans le pays ou elle a été enregistrée.
  • Bureau Virtuel Complet Genève ou Londres
    Cette solution vous permet de donner une adresse à Genève ou Londres, en tant qu’adresse de votre société, et de recevoir du courrier, des téléphone et des fax à cette adresse. Le Virtual Office Full comprend le nom de votre société sur notre boite aux lettres, un numéro de téléphone local avec réponse d’une secrétaire au nom de votre société, ainsi qu’un numéro de fax.

    L’adresse serait donc :
    «Nom de votre société »
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 Genève, Suisse
    Tel : +41 22 …
    Fax : +41 22 …

    Avec ou sans bureau virtuel, votre société aura de toute manière sa propre adresse dans le pays ou elle a été enregistrée.

Qu'est-ce que la création du logo, cartes de visite et en-tête de la société ?

top
Une fois cette option choisie, notre designer vous proposera 5 logos pour votre société. Ces logos peuvent être établis par rapport à l'activité de votre société, ou alors sans thème en particulier. Nous vous demanderons de choisir 1 logo parmis ceux suggérés. Le logo vous sera envoyé en différents formats et sera inséré dans l’en-tête de lettre et les cartes de visite de l’entreprise que nous préparerons.

Qu'est-ce que la création du cachet/tampon de la société ?

top
Une fois cette option choisie, nous vous enverrons un cachet ou tampon sur lequel figurera le nom et adresse de votre société offshore. Si l'option du logo a été choisie, celui-ci pourra aussi figurer sur le tampon.

Qu’est-ce que la notarisation ?

top
La notarisation est le processus officiel de dissuasion de la fraude exécutée par un notaire mandaté par une autorité publique pour aider à la détection des fraudes. Il s’agit d’un processus en trois parties qui comprend la vérification, la certification et l’enregistrement. Les notarisations sont parfois dénommées « actes notariés ». La notarisation d’un document par un notaire impartial et dûment mandaté confère l’assurance que le document est authentique, que la signature est véritable et que son signataire a agit sans contrainte ou intimidation, et a donné son consentement pour le plein effet des termes du document.

Qu’est-ce qu’une Apostille ?

top
Une apostille est une certification internationale apposée soit sur document juridique original soit sur une copie notariée du document juridique original qui permet de confirmer l’authenticité de la signature, la capacité et le sceau de l’émetteur dudit document. Elle est obtenue et utilisée par les pays membres de la convention de La Haye abolissant l’exigence de la légalisation des documents publics étrangers. (« La Convention Apostille de La Haye »). Cela facilite l’acceptation, par les autorités ou les opérateurs réglementés comme les banques, de documents provenant d’autres états membres. Pour la liste complète des pays membres de la Convention Apostille de La Haye veuillez consulter le lien suivant : https://www.hagueapostille.co.uk/hague-members

Les apostilles sont apposées par les autorités compétentes désignées par chaque état membre. Par exemple, au Royaume-Uni (« UK ») l’apostille est apposée par le Foreign and Commonwealth Office du Royaume-Uni, également connu sous le nom de bureau de légalisation, ce qui peut créer une confusion avec la procédure de légalisation.

Qu’est-ce que la légalisation ?

top
La légalisation est une procédure d'authentification alternative généralement applicable lorsque la Convention Apostille de La Haye n'est pas adaptée. La procédure peut varier d'un pays à l'autre. Elle implique habituellement que le document soit légalisé par une autorité du pays d'origine (comme le ministère des affaires étrangères dans certains pays) puis que cette authentification soit à son tour légalisée par l'ambassade ou le consulat du pays d'accueil. Enfin ce document devra à son tour, être certifié par le ministère des affaires étrangères. En pratique, cela signifie que le document doit être certifié plusieurs fois : le processus de légalisation internationale peut éventuellement consister en une séquence de 4 légalisations consécutives ou plus, par différentes autorités avant que la légalisation puisse avoir un effet juridique complet dans le pays où le document doit être utilisé. C'est le cas, par exemple, des Émirats arabes unis ("EAU") ou du Canada, car ces pays ne font pas partie de la convention Apostille de La Haye.

Puis-je transférer ma société actuelle vers une autre juridiction ?

top
Defining Company Migration, continuation and re-domiciliation


La procédure de migration d’une société, parfois appelée redomiciliation ou continuation, consiste à désinscrire une société d’une juridiction et à la réenregistrer dans une autre juridiction.

Comme le nom l’indique, la continuation à l’avantage de la continuité : bien qu’elle doive mettre à jour son adresse d’enregistrement, la société ne cesse d’exister ; il n’y a pas d’interruption ou de perturbation dans la conduite des affaires et la société conserve la date de son enregistrement d’origine. En résumé, la société continue d’exister mais a simplement migré vers une autre juridiction !

Pourquoi le faire ? Simplement parce que les raisons initiales de l’enregistrement d’une société dans une juridiction particulière ne sont plus valables et qu’une autre juridiction peut présenter des avantages que la juridiction d’origine n’offre pas.

Il est manifestement plus facile pour une société de demander à continuer dans une autre juridiction que de fermer cette société et devoir transférer individuellement chaque actif, contrat d’entreprise ou bien immobilier vers une nouvelle société.

La procédure est relativement facile. En supposant que les deux juridictions autorisent la procédure de continuation, la société devra soumettre des documents tels qu’une résolution spéciale confirmant son intention de migrer, les statuts de continuation, une déclaration de solvabilité de l’administrateur et une lettre de consentement d’un agent enregistré. D’autres documents pourraient être requis selon la complexité de l’affaire, mais généralement, l’entier processus peut être complété en 10 jours environ.

Si vous désirez redomicilié votre société, veuillez contacter SFM. Nous avons plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans ce domaine.

Haftungsausschluss : SFM Corporate Services et ses sociétés affiliées ne fournissent aucun conseil fiscal, juridique ou comptable. Les documents fournis par SFM Corporate Services et fr.sfm.com ont été préparés à des fins d'information uniquement. Ils ne sont pas destinés à fournir des conseils fiscaux, juridiques ou comptables, et ne doivent pas être utilisés à cet effet. Vous devez consulter votre propre conseiller fiscal, juridique ou comptable pour ce qui concerne votre propre situation fiscale, juridique ou comptable.En aucune façon le contenu de cette page Web ne saurait être interprété comme un engagement contractuel ou une garantie. Les conditions de services sont régies par les conditions générales en vigueur.

Enregistrez votre société
Stars

dismiss-alert
header-area-background-wrapper
Menu
site-banner
center-left-menu
center-right-menu

At times we all need assistance. Whether you're looking for the best place to register your company or a physical office to open an offshore company anywhere in the world, or simply want to know the meaning of an offshore company, this is a great place to start. Browse commonly asked questions on offshore company formation below.
Do you have more questions? Read the answers to our most frequently asked questions below.
Is your question not listed? Contact us.

Additional Services Related Questions

What is a nominee director?

top
The nominee director service may be used where a client doesn’t wish to be personally appointed or has to meet local requirements. The name of the director will appear in the corporate documents, in any business contract and sometimes in the jurisdiction's business register.

Upon appointment of a nominee director, a Nominee Service Agreement will be signed between the client and the nominee. It will guarantee the client that the nominee can only act or sign documents upon the client's request and with the client's prior approval. Professional directors introduced by SFM work with the highest level of integrity and confidentiality.

Please note that nominees conduct independent due diligence reviews before accepting an appointment on a company.

What is a nominee shareholder?

top
The nominee shareholder is appointed in order to detain shares on behalf of the owner of the company. The name of the shareholder will appear in the corporate documents, and sometimes in the jurisdiction's business register.

Upon appointment of a nominee shareholder, a Nominee Service Agreement (declaration of trust) will be signed between the client and the nominee.
Nominee shareholders introduced by SFM work with the highest level of integrity and confidentiality.

Please note that nominees conduct independent due diligence reviews before accepting an appointment on a company.

Will a nominee director sign contracts, invoices, etc.?

top
A nominee director may sign contracts (or other commercial documents) on behalf of a company if needed and provided that 1) the nominee director reviewed and consents to the signature of the said contract, and 2) to a fee per hour for the time needed to review and process the same. However, if you are not appointed as a director, you may still have full power to manage the company and its bank account as an attorney-in-fact via a power of attorney granted by the nominee director.

What is the Virtual Office?

top
The Virtual Office allows your company to have an address in Geneva, London or Hong Kong and to receive mail there, which, in some cases, can lend more credibility to your company.

We offer three different types of Virtual Office:
  • Standard Virtual Office
    The Standard Virtual Office allows you to have a company address in Geneva, London or Hong Kong (with the mention "c/o") and to receive mail there.

    Thus, the address would read :
    "Company Name" c/o SFM
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 Geneva, Switzerland

    With or without a virtual office, your company will still have its registered address in the country of incorporation.
  • Virtual Office Premium
    The Virtual Office Premium allows you to have a company address in Geneva, London or Hong Kong and to receive mail there. The Virtual Office Premium includes the company name on the post box.

    Thus, the address would read :
    "Company Name"
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 Geneva, Switzerland

    With or without a virtual office, your company will still have its registered address in the country of incorporation.
  • Full Virtual Office
    The Full Virtual Office allows you to have a company address in Geneva, London or Hong Kong and to receive phone calls and faxes. The Full Virtual Office includes the company name on the post box, its own phone and fax number, telephone answering in the name of your company by a secretary and call forwarding.

    Thus, the address would read :
    "Company Name"
    Rue de Jargonnant 2
    1207 Geneva, Switzerland
    Tel : +41 22 …
    Fax : +41 22 …

    With or without a virtual office, your company will still have its registered address in the country of incorporation. Check out our virtual office services here

What does "creation of company logo" mean?

top
Upon selection of this option, we will design and suggest five logos for your company. These logos can be designed according to the company's activity or without any theme in particular. You can choose one logo among the ones suggested. The logo will be sent to you in different formats and will be placed on the company’s letterhead and business cards prepared by us.

What does "creation of company stamp/seal" mean?

top
Upon selection of this option, we will send you a stamp or seal bearing the company's name and address, as well as its logo, if this option was also selected.

What is the notarisation?

top
The notarization is the official fraud-deterrent process conducted by a notary public commissioned by a public authority to help deter fraud. It is often a three-part process that includes vetting, certifying and record-keeping. Notarizations are sometimes referred to as "notarial acts." By notarizing a document by a duly commissioned and impartial notary public, this gives the assurance that a document is authentic, that its signature is genuine, and that its signer acted without duress or intimidation, and intended the terms of the document to be in full force and effect.

What is Apostille?

top
An apostille is an international certification affixed either to the original legal document or to a notarized copy of the original legal document that allows to confirm the authenticity the signature, capacity and seal of the said document’s emitter. It is obtained and used in the countries part to the Hague Convention Abolishing the Requirement of Legalization for Foreign Public Documents (“Hague Apostille Convention”). It eases the acceptance by authorities or regulated operators like banks of documents originating from another member State. For the full list of countries part of the Hague Apostille Convention, please check the following link : https://www.hagueapostille.co.uk/hague-members

Apostilles are affixed by competent authorities designated by each member State. For instance, in the United Kingdom (“UK”), the apostille is affixed by the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office which is also known as the legalization office which can create confusion with the legalization procedure.

What is Legalization?

top
The legalization is an alternate authentication procedure applicable mostly when the Hague Apostille Convention is not applicable. The procedure may vary from one country to another. Usually it implies that the document will be legalized by an authority of the originating country, such as the Foreign Ministry in some countries, which own authentication will then be legalized by the Embassy or Consulate of the receiving country. The representation’s certification may in turn be certified by Foreign Ministry. In practice, this means that the document must be certified several times – international legalization process may possibly consists in a sequence of 4 or more consecutive legalizations – by different authorities before the legalization may have a full legal effect in the country where the document ought to be used. This is the case, for instance, in the United Arab Emirates (“UAE”) or Canada as these countries are not part of the Hague Apostille Convention.

Can I transfer my current company to another jurisdiction?

top
Defining Company Migration, continuation and re-domiciliation


The process of Company Migration, sometimes referred to as Re-domiciliation or Continuation, refers to de-registering a company in one jurisdiction and re-registering in another jurisdiction.

As the name suggests, continuation has the advantage of continuity : while it is amending its registered address, the company doesn’t cease to exist; there is no interruption or disruption to business, and the company keeps its original date of incorporation. In a nutshell, the company continues to exist but has simply migrated to another jurisdiction!

Why do that ? simply because the original reasons why a company was incorporated in a particular jurisdiction might no longer be valid, and another jurisdiction may present advantages that the original jurisdiction does not.

It is clearly easier for a company to apply to continue in another jurisdiction than to wind-up the said company and transfer each individual asset, corporate contract or item of property to a new company.

The process is actually quite easy. Assuming that both jurisdictions allow the continuation procedure, the company would have to submit documents such as a special resolution confirming the company’s intention to migrate, the articles of continuation, a director’s solvency statement and a registered agent consent letter. Other documents may be required depending on the complexity of the case, but generally, the whole process can be completed in about 10 days.

Should you wish to re-domicile your company, please contact SFM. We have over 15 years of experience in this field.
Disclaimer: SFM Corporate Services and its affiliates do not provide tax, legal, or accounting advice. Materials provided by SFM Corporate Services and www.sfm.com have been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to provide, and should not be relied on for tax, legal, or accounting advice. You should consult your own tax, legal, or accounting advisor with regard to your own tax, legal, or accounting scenario. Nothing on this webpage shall be construed as a contractual commitment or as a warranty. Services conditions are governed by the applicable terms and conditions.

Register your company
Stars